American rail princess

 

Claire, you are one of the most fun and cool chicks out there! I know the thing you like the most in kitesurfing is hitting rails and sliders, why?

C: I love how it feels, Its scary, its challenging and I get a different type of rush from hitting sliders. When I session a slider Im out there for hours and have to force myself to stop riding. Its so addicting.

The first time we met was at a gathering for entrepreneurs and kitesurfers on Maui, what is the ”Mai Tai camp” and what did you think about it?

C: “Mai Tai is a bunch of people who are involved in the “tech” world, people who helped start companies like Facebook, Google, RockU! and a bunch of other awesome companies. They all come together to share the one sport we all know and love! – kiteboarding. I thought it was a really cool event.

I knew who you were but I was scared of you! I didnt really know anyone at first, so I felt like a loner, but I ended up making a ton of awesome friends!”

Ohh, thats cute and honest, love you Claire! you are sweet, a good friend, and you rip like hell!

Most of the time you ride with bindings instead of footstraps on your board. Any advice for kiters that want to try bindings? Whats good and bad about it?

C: “Bindings are not for beginners. You want to be able to get in and out of your board easliy when you are learning. If you feel like you are ready to use bindings they can be amazing. You feel more connected to your board. I feel like its easier for me to do tricks with bindings.”
nnnmmm

Thanks for the chat Claire, Hope to meet up with you this winter for riding! www.clairelutz.com

Kommentera

